Our History

The Formation of Steadfast Taswide

Steadfast Taswide was formed in 2014 (after the merger of ANCA Insurance Brokers, Saunders Higgins Insurance Brokers and Logan Group Insurance Brokers), although its heritage can be traced as far back as 1976.

Steadfast Taswide has grown to a stage where it employs 50 staff and considers itself as one of Tasmania’s leading insurance intermediaries. Further, Steadfast Taswide’s involvement in the Steadfast Group Ltd (See www.steadfast.com.au) enables Steadfast Taswide’s clients to have access to benefits which are not readily accessible.

Steadfast Taswide has a network of staff who offer personalised advice and service to our clients. Its head office is based in Hobart and branches in Devonport, Launceston and Burnie (See our contact us page for details).

General Insurance Broking Services

Steadfast Taswide Insurance Brokers is the holder of AFS License No. 238451

Please click here to download a copy of our Financial Services Guide. We are a member of the National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) and are a foundation member of Steadfast Group Limited www.steadfast.com.au. Being a member of these associations enables our brokerage to keep up to date with the latest market trends. This empowers our team to better advise and manage our clients’ insurance needs.

As a member of NIBA we abide by the NIBA Code of Conduct and the General Insurance Brokers Code of Practice.

We also subscribe to AFCA – Australian Financial Complaints Authority https://www.afca.org.au/